top of page
  • Writer's picturetechelp4u

Stacked Cluster Chart



I am looking for the options in Excel to be able to create and Stacked Cluster Chart in Excel 2010.  I can create stacked and I can create cluster, but want to merge the types and not seeing any obvious steps.  I can take purchase anything, so no selling me anything.  Just point me to instructions in Excel or free add-ins.


Thanks, Peter


If one person is asking, many can be. I thought I would create an article to expand a bit on this subject. First, if you are using Excel 2003 - 2007, please go to this article.


If you are using Excel 2010 or newer please stay with me. Peter eventually found the solution. Interestingly more information came to light. Peter was trying to graph the information from a Pivot Table data area. He discovered he needed to create an additional table to achieve the desired results.



He setup data in a table above.  Column A to D each represent a set and then MMM-YYYY covers Y.  So first column has 42, 109, 6, & 0 stacked with next column being 34, 109, 230, & 120.  So can see increase overall and driven by 230 & 120. 


I expect someone else to post a comment of how this could be achieved in a differing way. One of the nice things about our community and consulting is locating folks who have answers and can assist. Until we sit down and talk, we never know. Schedule an appointment today and let's chat about how we can be of assistance.


One item I like to mention to folks, if you are not using Microsoft Office, please let me know the solution for: Google Docs, Open Office, Zoho Sheet.


Keep in mind, if you have a Hotmail/Outlook.com account - there is a free version of Excel called, Excel Web Apps. In this type of setting I am always looking for answers or tips from those of you who actively use those "other" applications.



530-240-4678

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page